Board of Regents

John "Jack" Kroll – Chair, District 1; term expires 2023
Sue Sharkey – Vice Chair, District 4; term expires 2023
Nolbert Chavez – District 7; term expires 2027
Glen Gallegos – District 3; term expires 2025
Heidi Ganahl – At large; term expires 2023
Chance Hill – District 5; term expires 2025
Callie Rennison – District 2; term expires 2027
Lesley Smith – At large; term expires 2025
Ilana Dubin Spiegel – District 6; term expires 2027

Administrative Officers

CU System

Todd Saliman – President. BA, University of Colorado Boulder.
Leonard Dinegar – Senior vice president and chief of staff. BA, Catholic University of America; MA, University of Colorado Denver.
Michael Lightner – Vice president for academic affairs. BS, MS, University of Florida; PhD, Carnegie-Mellon University.
Michael Sandler – Vice president for university communication. BA, Cornell University; MA, Columbia University.
Jeremy Hueth – Vice president, university counsel and secretary of the Board of Regents. BA, University of Montana; JD, The University of Montana School of Law.
Annie Baccary – Associate vice president and interim advancement administration officer. BA, Colorado State University.
Theodosia Cook – Chief diversity officer. BA, Sewanee: The University of the South; MA, Teachers College, Columbia University.

CU Boulder

Philip P. DiStefano – Chancellor and professor of education. BS, PhD, Ohio State University; MA, West Virginia University.
Russell L. Moore – Provost and executive vice chancellor for academic affairs. BS, University of California, Davis; PhD, Washington State University.
Patrick T. O'Rourke – Chief operating officer. BA, Creighton University; JD, Georgetown University Law Center.
Akirah Bradley – Vice chancellor for student affairs. BS, Mansfield University; M.Ed, University of Vermont; Ed.D, University of California, Davis.
Sonia DeLuca Fernández – Vice chancellor for diversity, equity and inclusion. BA, MA, University of Iowa; PhD, University of Michigan.
Terri Fiez – Vice chancellor for research and innovation. BS, MS, University of Idaho; PhD, Oregon State University.
Rick George – Athletic director. BA, University of Illinois.
Katy Herbert Kotlarczyk – Vice chancellor for advancement. BA, MA, Stanford University; MBA, DePaul University.
David Kang – Vice chancellor for infrastructure and sustainability. BS, University of California, San Diego; MS, University of California, Berkeley.
Jon Leslie – Senior associate vice chancellor of strategic communications and chief communications officer. BA, Towson University; MA, Johns Hopkins University; MA, University of Colorado Denver.
Catherine Shea – Chancellor's chief of staff. BA, University of Notre Dame; JD, Catholic University Columbus School of Law.
Valerie Simons – Associate vice chancellor and Title IX coordinator, Office of Institutional Equity and Compliance. BA, University of California, Berkeley; JD, Georgetown University.
Elvira Strehle-Henson – Managing associate university counsel. BA, JD, University of Colorado Boulder.